27 Gillies Avenue Suite 5 Ground Floor, Newmarket PO Box 109423 Newmarket Auckland 1149 New Zealand Tel +64 9 529 1713 Fax +64 9 529 1714 membership@dinz.org.nz www.dinz.org.nz

Annual General Meeting 2019

Nomination for Best Design Awards 2019 John Britten Black Pin

The John Britten Award is given to an outstanding individual for leadership, vision and achievement in the field of design.

This award was established in 1995 to honour the outstanding achievements of the late John Britten. John Britten was posthumously given an award, which is now called, in his honour, the John Britten Award – the highest recognition given by the Institute.

Britten, a visionary designer and lover of motorbikes single-mindedly pursued a vision that it would be possible for him to design and build a racing motorbike that would perform better in its class than any other in the world. A combination of vision, creativity, skill, energy and discipline allowed him and his team to reach this goal.

Award Criteria

An individual.

•

- Able to demonstrate by their achievements a combination of leadership, vision, creativity, • skill, energy and discipline.
- Significant achievement in the field of New Zealand Design nationally and internationally.
- Recipients need not be members of the Designers Institute.

Nomination Reason

..... Proposer with voting rights - Paid up Professional, Fellow, Life

Name of Proposer: (please print)	
----------------------------------	--

Signature of Proposer:

Date: Please return your nominations by: Email scan: office@dinz.org.nz Fax: 09 529 1714 Postal: PO Box 109423, Newmarket, Auckland 1149 All nominations to be received to the Designers Institute Office no later than NOON on 11th July 2019

Previous Recipients of the John Britten Black Pin

Rik Campbell & Steve Le Marguand
Dan Bernasconi
Danny Coster FDINZ
•
Kris Sowersby FDINZ
Matt Holmes
Kent Parker PDINZ
Ian Athfield
Mark Elmore PDINZ
Dean Poole FDINZ
Joseph Churchwood
Laurie Davidson
David Trubridge PDINZ
Gary Paykel
Mark Pennington FDINZ
Richard Taylor
Peter Haythornthwaite
Ann Robinson
Humphrey Ikim
Bruce Farr
Karen Walker
Glifford Jackson LifeDINZ
James Coe

Platinum Sponsors AUT

Better by Design BJ Ball Papers Clendon Barristers & Solicitors Designworks Dulux Fisher & Paykel Appliances HP New Zealand Logick Print Massey University -College of Creative Arts Soar Print

Gold Sponsors

Auckland Insurance Autex Central Innovation ECC Limited Harrows Homestyle Italian Stone Jasmax

Silver Sponsors

Ambited ATEED DBJ Furniture Ltd Hire Plants Idealog MW Design

International Memberships WDO

Memorandum of Understanding AGDA Cumulus IDSA

Strategic Partners Nga Aho Objectspace